May 22, 2024

Website about Jazz and Blues

CD review: Greg Burk, Ron Seguin & Michel Lambert – Sound Neighbors 2021: Video, CD cover

This remarkable trio recording spans the total arc of creative, structured and intuitive musical creation in the piano trio setting.

Known for their work with the quartet “Many Worlds” (482 Music), Burk, Seguin and Lambert embody these 9 tracks with fearless interplay, thoughtful composition and joyous heartfelt group creation. Known both as leaders and collaborators on the Canadian creative music scene, Ron Seguin and Michel Lambert have collaborated for decades including their work with guitar legend Sonny Greenwich.

Pianist Greg Burk has been forging a personal musical vision well documented on his numerous recordings on Soul Note, SteepleChase, 482 Music, Jazzwerkstatt and now on his new label Tonos Records. Together these three breathe new life and vision into the classic piano trio setting.

  1. Sound Neighbors
  2. Quatorze
  3. On the Wet
  4. Understanding
  5. Scoop Extension
  6. Aphelion
  7. La Ron de Lait
  8. Good Habits
  9. Bimini Road

Greg Burk: Piano
Ron Seguin: Bass
Michel Lambert: Drums, Maïkotron

Sound Neighbors | Greg Burk Ron Seguin Michel Lambert | Greg Burk

Verified by MonsterInsights