July 13, 2024


Website about Jazz and Blues

CD review: Herb Alpert – Catch The Wind 2021: Video, CD cover

2021 release from the iconic musician In the 2010s, Herb Alpert released a prolific run of eight new studio albums. This year, the iconic leader of the Tijuana Brass shows no signs of slowing down with his latest effort, Catch The Wind.

This new collection features nine original compositions, covers of beloved Beatles hits “Eleanor Rigby” and “Yesterday”, and American classics “Smile”, “America The Beautiful”, and “Summertime”. So, charge up your iPhone, dust off your Hi-Fi, put batteries in your boombox, plug the headphones into your Walkman, and get ready to listen to Herb Alpert’s Catch The Wind.

1. Slick (3:21)
2. Catch The Wind (2:59)
3. Eleanor Rigby (3:35)
4. Dance With Me (3:30)
5. Will I See You Again (2:27)
6. Brazilian Moon (3:23)
7. Billy Cha (3:09)
8. I’m Comin’ Home (3:15)
9. Yesterday (2:47)
10. Summertime (2:55)
11. Fantasy Island (3:06)
12. Zoo Train 21 (3:15)
13. America The Beautiful (3:16)
14. Smile (2:38)

Herb Alpert - Catch The Wind - Amazon.com Music

Verified by MonsterInsights