June 13, 2024


Website about Jazz and Blues

Urban Jazz Coalition – XXII 2017: Video

Urban Jazz Coalition is one of the hottest new contemporary jazz groups to come onto the scene in some time, and they have created a major buzz on the national festival circuit over the past few years.

“UJC” has electrified audiences across North America performing their unique blend of urban jazz at many of the nation’s top smooth jazz festivals, including The Seabreeze Jazz Festival, The “V98.7” Detroit Smooth Jazz Fest, Jazz Fest West, The Las Vegas City of Lights Jazz and R&B Festival, The Jacksonville Jazz Festival, The Greater Hartford Festival of Jazz, “WJZZ” Atlanta’s Smooth Jazz Under The Stars Series, and at a variety of concert venues around the country.

The UJC sound has been described by Jazz Time Magazine’s award winning smooth jazz columnist, Brian Soergel, as being “flush with rhythmic grooves, funky bass lines, and beautifully written melodies.”

Michael Schivo, producer of The Las Vegas City of Lights Festival, was quoted saying, “UJC is the best kept secret in smooth jazz…they rocked our festival into an absolute frenzy! With live performance, it’s all about the music and the energy on stage, and these guys really came to play.”

Urban Jazz Coalition has made a strong impression with radio as well, as their last three releases, “Contempo”, “Long Street”, and “Down To Get Up”, have all achieved “Top 50” status on the national smooth jazz airplay charts. The band’s music has been featured on the NBC Daytime Reality Series, “Starting Over”, as well as in the 2007 hit French film, “Le Verite Ou Presque, while another UJC album track has recently been licensed by Capitol/EMI Records as part of a Gospel/Jazz compilation project.

When asked why this group is generating so much excitement in smooth jazz circles, Carol Archer of Radio & Records was quoted as follows…“A lot of artists aspire to sound as tight and as funky as Urban Jazz Coalition, but these gentlemen can really
pull it off…and how!

With the success of the band’s latest studio project, “A New Day”, and the positive buzz generated by their energetic performances on the national smooth jazz festival circuit, Urban Jazz Coalition definitely has the momentum rolling as they prepare to hit the road during the summer of 2009.

You won’t want to miss an opportunity to hear the band that everyone in smooth jazz is talking about…Urban Jazz Coalition.

  1. Roof Garden (4:51)
  2. Let’s Get It (4:45)
  3. Soul Suite (6:06)
  4. Passions (4:56)
  5. Better Days Comin’ (4:53)
  6. Kenton’s Swag (4:17)
  7. Caribbean Sunset (3:56)
  8. What Kind Of Man Would I Be (4:44)
  9. Run For Cover (9:57)
  10. The After Party (0:59)

Free download

Verified by MonsterInsights