May 29, 2024

Website about Jazz and Blues

Johannes Luley – Qitara 2017: Free download & Video

US composer and musician Johannes Luley is probably best known as the driving force of US band Moth Vellum, who released a highly heralded debut album in 2008 and then more or less disappeared.

The band formally disbanded in 2010, and since then Johannes has been hard at work contuning his musical escapades as a solo artist. His first solo album “Tales From Sheepfather’s Grove” appeared in January 2013.

“Qitara”, the new solo album by Perfect Beings guitarist and producer Johannes Luley has arrived. Featuring Katisse Buckingham (Herbie Hancock), Michael Hunter (Lenny Kravitz) and Otmaro Ruiz (John McLaughlin). Special guest: Ryan Downe (Moth Vellum).

  1. The Doer
  2. Upness
  3. Seconds
  4. Sister Six
  5. Soliloquist
  6. Moonlight Mesa
  7. Red And Orange
  8. Faces In Reflection
  9. Hot Sands
  10. The White City
  11. Agni Rahasya

Free download

Johannes Luley – guitars, bass, keys
Katisse Buckingham – soprano sax
Michael Hunter – flugelhorn
Otmaro Ruiz – keyboards
Ryan Downe – vocal
Jason Lobell – bass
Scott Kinsey – organ, synths
Dicki Fliszar – drums
Morten Kier – electric piano, vocals
Robin Hathaway – vocal
Edoardo Talenti – drums
Christian Hammer – Vienna dimension brass 

Image result for Johannes Luley - Qitara

Verified by MonsterInsights