May 24, 2024

Website about Jazz and Blues

Matthew Shipp Trio – Piano Song 2017: Video

Emphasizing open-ended arrangements that highlight their conversational rapport, Matthew Shipp’s working group with Michael Bisio and Newman Taylor Baker offers a unique take on the venerable piano trio tradition.

Transcending the formulaic limitations of both the mainstream and avant-garde, Shipp’s final release for Thirsty Ear stands tall as one of the finest moments in his vast oeuvre.

1 Links
2 Cosmopolitan
3 Blue Desert
4 Sinence Of
5 Flying Carpet
6 Scrambled Brain
7 Microwave
8 Mind Space
9 Void Of Sea
10 The Nature Of
11 Gravity Point
12 Piano Song


Matthew Shipp: piano;

Michael Bisio: bass;

Newman Taylor Baker: drums.

Free regular download

Image result for Matthew Shipp Trio - Piano Song

Verified by MonsterInsights