June 18, 2024


Website about Jazz and Blues

Christian Eckert – Chamber 3 – Transatlantic 2018: Video

Chamber 3 is an ongoing international collaboration between Seattle drummer Matt Jorgensen and guitarist Christian Eckert and saxophonist Steffen Weber from Germany.

Since meeting in New York at the New School for Jazz & Contemporary Music in the early ’90s, Jorgensen and Eckert have continued their musical relationship through the years with multiple projects, including the organ trio NY3 and tours in the U. S. and Europe. Adding Steffen Weber’s dynamic musical voice in 2014, the trio convenes in Southern Germany or the U. S. for explorations through compositions and musical sketches that highlight their mesmerizing group aesthetic. Seattle bassist Phil Sparks joins the trio on ‘Transatlantic,’ a collection of ten originals plus a Weber arrangement of the classic ‘When You Wish Upon a Star’ from Pinocchio.

‘Chamber 3 can be compared to drummer Paul Motian’s ECM Records with guitarist Bill Frisell and saxophonist Joe Lovano. . . intricate and full of nuanced surprises, and always such unusual, compelling and captivating grooves’.

  1. The Sparks 06:05
  2. Chillaxed 05:07
  3. Cosmic Cow 04:02
  4. Hesitant Spring 05:47
  5. Costa Del Sol 04:29
  6. Black Forest Sound 06:51
  7. Naughty Boy 04:28
  8. Lu Channel 05:51
  9. Minor Moods 04:31
  10. Man Kann Sein Herz Nur Einmal Ver 05:48
  11. When You Wish Upon a Star 04:27

Christian Eckert – guitar
Steffen Weber – saxophone
Matt Jorgensen – drums
Phil Sparks – bass

Free regular download

Картинки по запросу Chamber 3 - Transatlantic

Verified by MonsterInsights