July 21, 2024


Website about Jazz and Blues

New eition of Ella Fitzgerald’s ‘Ella Wishes You A Swinging Christmas’: Video, Photo

Ringing in the 2023 holidays with a timeless seasonal classic, Verve Records announces a new edition of Ella Wishes You A Swinging Christmas, the legendary holiday album from Ella Fitzgerald. The collection of festive tunes—now on “ruby red” vinyl with a collectible cover that is unique to this color variant — is sure to enchant fans new and old.

The new version also features the official visualizer for Ella’s rendition of “Good Morning Blues.”

Dubbed “The First Lady of Song,” Ella Fitzgerald (1917-1996) was the most popular female jazz singer in the United States for more than half a century. In her lifetime, she sold more than 40 million albums and received most every honor a performer could dream of winning, including the Kennedy Center Honor (1979), the National Medal of Arts (1987), France’s Commander of Arts and Letters (1990), the Presidential Medal of Freedom (1992) and 13 Grammy Awards. In 2007, the United States Postal Service honored Fitzgerald with a postage stamp.

In her six-decade long career, the Queen of Jazz recorded more than 200 albums and roughly 2,000 songs, making her the most recorded female – and the second most recorded – performer in history. Fitzgerald’s distinct style has influenced multiple generations of singers and her work transcends generations and musical genres.

Ella Wishes You A Swinging Christmas Tracklist:

1. Jingle Bells

2. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town

3. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas

4. What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve?

5. Sleigh Ride

6. The Christmas Song

7. Good Morning Blues

8. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!

9. Winter Wonderland

10. Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer

11. Frosty The Snowman

12. White Christmas

Verified by MonsterInsights