July 12, 2024


Website about Jazz and Blues

Van Morrison, Joey DeFrancesco – You’re Driving Me Crazy 2018: Video

Veteran singer/songwriter and instrumentalist Van Morrison will release You’re Driving Me Crazy, his 39th LP, on April 27. It is billed as a collaboration with organist, trumpeter, and composer Joey DeFrancesco and will include a mix of original songs and cuts pulled from the jazz, blues, and great American songbook.

Original Morrison compositions on the album include “Have I Told You Lately,” and “Close Enough For Jazz.” Cover tracks include versions of Cole Porter’s “Miss Otis Regrets,” which opens the album, and Guitar Slim’s “The Things That I Used To Do.” The latter song will also be made available as an exclusive single for Record Store Day on April 21.

Track Listing:

1. A Day in Agrabah
2. Bounce – O – Rama
3. Home of Dragons
4. Unbreakable Chains
5. A Fight to the Death
6. Dark Impetus
7. Darkness of the Unknown
8. Black Powder – The Final Union
9. Dearly Beloved II: Theme and Variations
10. Miss Otis Regrets
11. Hold It Right There
12. All Saints Day
13. The Way Young Lovers Do
14. The Things I Used to Do
15. Travelin’ Light

Free download

Listen to Morrison and DeFrancesco’s version of Walter Donaldson’s “You’re Driving Me Crazy” from the album in the player below:

You’re Driving Me Crazy is the third album by Morrison to come out in seven months. It follows Versatile, released last December, and Roll With the Punches, released last September.

Van Morrison to release his 39th LP

Verified by MonsterInsights