May 29, 2024

Website about Jazz and Blues

CD review: Fabrizio Bosso Quartet – WE4 2020: Video, CD cover

WE4 is the new exciting work by Fabrizio Bosso’s quartet. Made immediately after the forced confinement due to the coronavirus epidemic, WE4 brings with it the awareness of the value of making music together and how this can become a project of profound sharing, which then continues beyond the stage.

In the double live “State of The Art”, published in 2017, Fabrizio Bosso told the state of the art of his music, considering it to all intents and purposes the beginning of a new journey with three extraordinary travel companions: Julian Oliver Mazzariello, Jacopo Ferrazza, Nicola Angelucci. After countless concerts around the world and years of continuous confrontation, WE4 is therefore the complete representation, in sound, interplay and composition, of total sharing. In the new repertoire, in fact, there are original pieces written specifically by each for this formation, a 4-hand composition by Fabrizio Bosso and Julian Oliver Mazzariello and two pieces that bear the signature of all four.

1. WE4 (4:15)
2. Estudio misterioso (6:27)
3. Bakarak (3:29)
4. One Humanity (4:12)
5. Dreams Come True (4:24)
6. Control Freak (5:08)
7. The Way We See (3:37)
8. For Heaven’s Sake (4:17)
9. Happy Stroll (5:12)
10. Friday Blues (Bonus Track) (4:47)

Fabrizio Bosso – trumpet and flugelhorn
Julian Oliver Mazzariello – piano
Jacopo Ferrazza – double bass
Nicola Angelucci – drums

Fabrizio Bosso Quartet - WE4 (2020)

Verified by MonsterInsights