May 29, 2024

Website about Jazz and Blues

CD review: Mark Eisenman – Jazz Classics 2021: Video, CD cover

Mark Eisenman has performed with numerous eminent Canadian and U.S. jazz artists including the following: Lew Tabackin, Barney Kessell, Ed Bickert, Rob McConnell, and Pat LaBarbera. He is well represented as a sideman and leader on recordings.

The latest is “Apparition, which features all original compositions by Mark performed by his Quintet. A top call vocal accompanist and long time jazz educator, you’ll find him in any situation where taste, feel, and a jazz sensibility is important.

“His professional status is based largely on his skill and versatility as an ensemble player, but what marks him most is an ability to produce, no matter what the musical company, distinctive well-structured solos”.

01. I Won’t Dance
02. Like Someone In Love
03. Body and Soul
04. Somebody Loves Me
05. Prelude to a Kiss
06. My Heart Stood Still
07. We’ll Be Together Again
08. Yesterdays
09. My Old Flame

Mark Eisenman (piano)
Steve Wallace (bass)
John Sumner (drums)


Verified by MonsterInsights