May 23, 2024

Website about Jazz and Blues

CD review: Keiko Matsui – Echo 2019: Video, CD cover

“Simply breathtaking” – Jazz Review “Keiko is a brilliant performer, arranger and composer.” Bob James “Fascinating … a prolific artist whose approach to contemporary music knows no bounds.” – Allmusic Featuring: Marcus Miller, Kirk Whalum, Gretchen Parlatto and Kyle Eastwood! Keiko Matsui is an icon of Contemporary Jazz.

With over 2 million units sold in the U.S. alone and sold-out appearances at concert halls across the world, she is one of the most recognized artists in the genre. Her elegant piano melodies and gentle jazz grooves have enormous appeal and never disappoint the loyal fan base which she has cultivated, with over a dozen albums and hundreds of stunning live shows! ‘Echo’, Keiko’s most heartfelt release yet, elevates the artist to new heights and features a full string orchestra and horn ensemble, acoustic performances that transcend musical genres and stellar special guests, while still maintaining Keiko’s classic listener-friendly, inspiring sound!!

  1. Unshakeable
  2. Moon Over Gotham
  3. Echo
  4. Esprit
  5. Marlin Club Blues
  6. Invisible Rain
  7. Spirit Dance
  8. Now Is The Moment
  9. Viva Life
  10. Return To Eternity

Image result for Keiko Matsui - Echo

Verified by MonsterInsights